Daytime Emmy nominees

The list of special appearances, award presenters, and on-air categories for the 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards has finally been released. The ceremony, hosted by Sheryl Underwood, will premiere on Friday, June 25th.

Yesterday, CBS announced all the details of their upcoming ceremony via Twitter. The list of presenters has been confirmed to include acclaimed actress Drew Barrymore, zestful duo Kelly Ripa and Ryan Seacrest, Bryton James and Brytni Sarpy from The Young and the Restless, Al Roker, and many others.

In addition to these presenters, celebrities such as Ken Jeong, Martha Stewart and Robin Roberts will make guest appearances in order to honor television legends Regis Philbin, Alex Trebek, and Larry King. The "In Memoriam" segment will feature a performance by Diamond White from The Bold and the Beautiful.

The full list of categories is extensive, but the most hotly anticipated awards are "Outstanding Drama Series", "Outstanding Entertainment Talk Show Host", and "Outstanding Special Performance by a Lead Actress in a Drama Series". In addition to the ceremony, winners will be announced on Twitter (@DaytimeEmmys).

The 48th Annual Daytime Emmy Awards will be broadcast this Friday, June 25th, from 8-10 PM EST on CBS. They will also be available to stream live and on demand on the CBS app and Paramount+.

By clicking "Subscribe", you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Simone Biles


The greatest gymnast of all-time is receiving a mix of love and hate online, with dozens of celebrities speaking out in support of her decision to pull out of competition for her mental health.


Celebrity Page TV

Bob Odenkirk


Better Call Saul star Bob Odenkirk was rushed to the hospital on Tuesday after collapsing on the show's New Mexico set.