The Cast Of Hamilton

Courtesy Of Walt Disney Studios

On July 3rd, The smash hit musical will hit Disney+. Here's everything you need to know!


Where & When

The Cast Of Hamilton

Courtesy Of Walt Disney Studios

Hamilton will be available in all Disney+ regions. This currently includes: USA, Canada, the Netherlands, Australia, New Zealand, Puerto Rico, Austria, Germany, Ireland, Italy, France, Spain, Switzerland, India, and the United Kingdom.

You can start streaming at 3 AM EST, 12 AM PST, 9 AM CEST, 5 PM AEST, 7 PM NZST, and 12:30 PM IST

It's PG-13!

Hamilton has officially been rated rated PG-13. This comes at the expense of two "F bombs" being cut. However, this decision will make the movie more accessible to the younger generation. The MPAA rated Hamilton PG-13 with the content warnings of:

Rated PG-13 for language and some suggestive material.

The Cast

The Cast Of Hamilton

Courtesy Of Walt Disney Studios

A majority of the original Broadway cast appears in the film (excluding Betsy Struxness, Emmy Raver-Lampman, and ensemble members.) The cast includes Daveed Diggs as Marquis de Lafayette/Thomas Jefferson, Renée Elise Goldsberry as Angelica Schuyler, Jonathan Groff as King George, Christopher Jackson as George Washington, Jasmine Cephas Jones as Peggy Schuyler/Maria Reynolds, Lin-Manuel Miranda as Alexander Hamilton, Leslie Odom, Jr. as Aaron Burr, Okieriete Onaodowan as Hercules Mulligan/James Madison, Anthony Ramos as John Laurens/Philip Hamilton, and Phillipa Soo as Eliza Hamilton.

No Free Trial

The Cast Of Hamilton

Courtesy Of Walt Disney Studios

The only way to be in the room where it happens, will be to pay $7. Disney bought Hamilton for $75 Million with the intent to show it in movie theaters. July 3rd will be a test to see if streaming a musical could be a new venture for Disney.

The Cast Of Hamilton

Courtesy Of Walt Disney Studios

You can stream Hamilton on July 3rd, exclusively on Disney+.

BECOME
AN INSIDER!
By clicking "Subscribe", you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.

Celebrity Page TV

Soap Opera Digest's editorial director Stephanie Sloane is back with our Sonia Isabelle to talk about Eric Braeden's interview & the first impressions that new stars had when meeting their on screen partners!

KEEP READING Show less

Kaitlyn Bristowe

Instagram

Wedding bells are ringing for former Bachelorette Kaitlyn Bristowe and former Bachelorette contestant Jason Tartick!

KEEP READING Show less

This is Us

Instagram

News outlets confirmed on Wednesday the award-winning NBC drama series will be coming to an end after its sixth season.

KEEP READING Show less