Each year, the Country Music Academy only picks three artists to join the Hall of Fame. The class of 2020 ceremony will come at a later date, but today, the newest inductees can be celebrated.

Hank Williams Jr., Marty Stuart and Songwriter Dean Dillon are the latest stars to join the Hall of Fame. Each inductee is deserving in their own regard - Stuart gained fame with "Hillbilly Rock" and Williams with "I'll Never Get Out Of This World Alive". Dillon also famously wrote George Strait's "Nobody in His Right Mind Would've Left Her".

Hank Williams Jr. has been making Top Ten records since the 1960's, and his time finally has finally come for the Hall of Fame. Williams is being inducted in the "veterans era artist" category, Stuart will be inducted in the "modern era artist" category and Dillon was selected in the "songwriter" category. Dillon has written over 50 songs for George Straight, and Stuart recently gained recognition starring in Ken Burns' "Country Music" series. Stuart shared in a statement:

"I'm so honored to be included in this class and I'm honored to be included alongside Hank Jr. and Dean Dillon. I love those people. To be officially inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame is beyond words. I'm usually not at a loss for words."

Although there won't be an in person ceremony this year, the medallions will be given at a later date. Congrats to the new members-elect!

By clicking "Subscribe", you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
Ride 4 Justice: Biking for a Cause

Bikers across New York City are coming together to ride for justice.

The "Ride 4 Justice" event empowering community members to ride in remembrance of lost loved ones affected by police brutality and Covid-19.

Life Camp has partnered with professional BMX athlete Nigel Sylvester for the event.

Sylvester saying:

"Our community is being forced to deal with so many unfortunate and highly stressful realities. This is a time for us to come together and create a generational shift that is critical to our long-term mental health and livelihood."

Earlier this year, Life Camp founder Erica Ford joined us to discuss the importance of healing. The activist shared how vital is to come together in times of trauma, saying:

"We can't see clearly to even do anything in anger, in pain, in frustration, in a broken heart, in so on and so forth. So allow yourself the space to heal, and take a second to just breathe."

The event will kick off September 26th at 1:30 pm. Bikers will start and end at the Life Camp INC. Headquarters in Jamaica, NY.

For more information on the event, visit

Dancing With The Stars is off to a great start in its 29th season, with host Tyra Banks leading the way for the new contestants. In today's segment of Inside Look, we got a chance to chat with DWTS veteran Alan Bersten, who won last season's competition with Hannah Brown.