Foo Fighters


The Rock & Roll Hall of Fame announced its 2021 inductees on Wednesday, including some of the biggest names in the music industry.

The hall also claimed that this group is the "most diverse list of inductees in the history of the organization."

According to the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame's criteria, to be nominated, an artist must have released their first record 25 years earlier. They also must:

"have created music whose originality, impact and influence has changed the course of rock & roll."

In the performer category, the inductees are:

Both JAY-Z and the Foo Fighters were inducted on their first year of eligibility.

For the Musical Excellence Award, the inductees are:

  • LL Cool J
  • Billy Preston
  • Randy Rhoads
For the Early Influence Award, the inductees are:
  • Kraftwerk
  • Gil Scott Heron
  • Charley Patton
The Ahmet Ertegun Award was also given to Clarence Avant, also known as "The Black Godfather," who is a music executive, film producer, and entrepreneur that dealt with important Black talent over the years.

The 36th Annual Rock & Roll Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony will happen on Saturday, October 30, 2021 at 8 p.m. ET in Cleveland, Ohio at the Rocket Mortgage Fieldhouse. The ceremony will also air on HBO be available for streaming on HBO Max at a later date.

Watch the inductee announcement here:

From Your Site Articles
Related Articles Around the Web
By clicking "Subscribe", you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
'Dallas Cowboys: Cheerleaders Making The Team' Returns For A New Season | Celebrity Page

The Dallas Cowboys, often named America's Team, touts the most well-known cheerleading squad in the nation.

Gerard Butler Talks New Film 'Copshop' | Celebrity Page

Bringing even more action to the screen, Gerard Butler is opening up on his new drama, Copshop.