Glee Cast


The 32nd annual GLAAD Media Awards will honor LGBTQ teens and hold a tribute to the legacy of the late Naya Rivera and her Glee character, Santana Lopez.

The award show's tribute with honor the tenth anniversary of Santana's coming out on Glee. The tribute will feature former cast members, including Jacob Artist, Chris Colfer, Darren Criss, Vanessa Lengies, Jane Lynch, Kevin McHale, Heather Morris, Matthew Morrison, Alex Newell, Amber Riley, Harry Shum Jr., Becca Tobin, and Jenna Ushkowitz.

Demi Lovato, who played Santana's girlfriend on season five of the series, will introduce the cast and tribute.

The Gay & Lesbian Alliance Against Defamation is the world's largest LGBTQ media advocacy organization. The award show recognizes and honors branches of media for outstanding representation of the LGBTQ community.

GLAAD previously announced this year's show will be hosted by Niecy Nash, featuring special guests like Ian Alexander, Matt Bomer, Laverne Cox, Bretman Rock, JoJo Siwa, Sam Smith, and much more.

This year's ceremony will exclusively premiere on GLAAD's YouTube on Thursday, April 8 at 8 pm ET. It will also stream on Hulu the same night starting at 10pm ET.

By clicking "Subscribe", you agree to the Privacy Policy and Terms of Use.
9006 Soap Opera Digest

Gather around, soap fans! Jaymes is checking in with Soap Opera Digest's Editorial Director Stephanie Sloane for the latest news.


Adele and boyfriend Rich Paul

Adele has made her relationship official on Instagram with sports agent Rich Paul.